Thursday 05th of May 2016

news blog

news menu right
We have 16 guests online

25 IPS officers transferred in Andhra Pradesh PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 05 May 2016 03:59
Hyderabad: 25 Indian Police Service officers have been transferred in Andhra Pradesh. N Sridhar Rao has been appointd as IGP, South zone; V Venugopal Krishna as IGP, PTO; Mahesh Chandra Laddha as IGP, Intelligence; K Satyanarayana as IGP, CID; B Srinivasulu as IGP, SIB; E Damodar as IPG, Legal; A Sundar Kumar Das as Controller, Legal Metrology; K Venkateswara Rao as Director, Prohibition & Excise; A Ravidhandran as IGP,
SC gets 4 new judges PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 05 May 2016 03:49
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Collegium headed by Chief Justice of India Justice T S Thakur has recommended elevation of 3 High Court chief justices and a senior lawyer to the apex court.Justice A M Khanwilkar (Madhya Pradesh High Court), Justice D Y Chandrachud (Allahabad High Court) and Justice Ashok Bhushan (Kerala High Court),and direct elevation as SC judge is that of senior advocate L Nageshwar Rao. Rao is a former Additional Solicitor General (ASG) have been recommended for elevation to the Supreme Court, Law Ministry sources said.
CBI court convicts IAS officer on graft charges PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 04 May 2016 04:37

New Delhi: Sandeep Garg, an IAS officer of 1991 batch, was convicted by a Special CBI court here for amassing disproportionate assets to the tune of Rs 3.18 crore. Garg, the then Regional Director (Northern Region), Anti Adulteration Cell, Ministry of Petroleum and four others have been convicted in the case.

 The officer has been sentenced to four years rigorous imprisonment and a fine of Rs 25 lakh imposed on him.After thorough investigation, CBI had filed a chargesheet on July 28, 2006 against Garg for possession of disproportionate assets worth Rs 3.36 crore (approx) during the period of April 01, 1999 to April 16, 2004.



Ajay Mittal takes charge as Secretary I&B PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 04 May 2016 04:23
New Delhi: Ajay Mittal, IAS (HP: 82) assumed charge as Secretary in the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting on superannuation of Sunil Arora on April 30. Prior to his appointment, Mittal was Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
Air Marshal PP Khandekar takes over as Air Officer-in-Charge Maintenance at Air HQ PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 03 May 2016 19:23
New Delhi: Air Mshl PP Khandekar assumed the responsibilities of Air Officer-in-Charge Maintenance at Air HQ, New Delhi on 02 May 16. The Air Marshal is a graduate of VNIT, Nagpur and was commissioned in Indian Air Force is Aeronautical Engineering (Electronics) stream on 25 Jul 1977. He is a Post Graduate in Industrial Engineering from NITIE, Mumbai an alumni of Defence Services Staff College, Wellington and Master in Science in Defence & Strategic Studies from Madras University.
AgustaWestland: Defence Minister to place facts before Parliament on May 4 PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 02 May 2016 04:17
New Delhi:Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar will place all facts along with the detailed chronology about the AgustaWestland chopper deal before Parliament on May 4. The Defence Minister said, he is not sharing the details with media now as the issue will be placed in Parliament on Wednesday.

He was talking to reporters on the sidelines of a function in Panaji, Goa. He said, those who received kickbacks will not leave behind the proof to prosecute them, but the government will make every effort to prove it. The deal for the VVIP choppers went off track in 2013 when Italy arrested the head of Finmeccanica, which owns AgustaWestland, for paying bribes to secure the deal.

An Italian court, which convicted AgustaWestland chief Giuseppe Orsi, had reportedly described how the firm paid bribes to top Congress leaders to bag the 3,600 crore rupees deal.
Alok Kumar to be new Addl Commissioner in Delhi Anti-Corruption Branch PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 30 April 2016 08:57
New Delhi: Alok Kumar, a 2000-batch IPS officer will be the new Additional Commissioner in Delhi's Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB). He will replace S S Yadav who had expressed concerns over life and liberty after M K Meena took over as the chief of the anti-graft body.

About Us | Contact Us | Advertise With Us | Disclaimer | Feed Back

Copyright: 2016 | All rights reserved. |